Our Favorite Resources

Herbal Medicine Resources

Women’s Health

Goddess Artwork

Other Favorite Sites

 

Herbal Medicine Resources

American Herbalists Guild americanherbalistsguild.com

Appalachia School of Holistic Herbalism herbsheal.com
Oldest and most popular herb school in the Southeast, offers many classes
with Corinna Wood, Director of Southeast Wise Women

Martin Wall Botanical Services www.herbslides.com
Source for most plant photographs used in this site

Southwest School of Medicine www.swsbm.com/homepage/
Extensive educational material available to download, including several Eclectic texts

Susun Weed susunweed.com
Herbal Medicine and Spirit Healing the Wise Woman Way

“Wildman” Steve Brill wildmanstevebrill.com
Wild foods foraging classes in New York City, including Central Park

 

Women’s Health

Compleat Mother compleatmother.com
A wonderfully radical magazine on pregnancy, birth, and breastfeeding.

Fertility Awareness Network www.fertaware.com/fan_resources.html
A coalition of Fertility Awareness Method teachers

House of La Matrona thematrona.com
A two-year school in Asheville, NC on Women’s Mysteries and Family Arts

Jessica Godino: Clarity Acupuncture ClarityAcupunctureNC.com
Wise Woman herbalist and acupunturist Jessica Godino, co-founder of Red Moon Herbs

La Leche League lalecheleague.org
National network to provide support for breastfeeding mothers

Robin Rose Bennet www.wisewomanhealingways.com
Located in New Jersey, Robin offers classes and consultations on herbs, including wild carrot seed.

Taking Charge of Your Fertility tcoyf.com
Pregnancy achievement software from bestselling author Toni Weschler

Weston A. Price Nutrition Foundation westonaprice.org
Nutritional information based on research of traditional diets,
especially important for women

WNC Functional Health wncfunctionalhealth.com/
Wise Woman massage and holistic health care in Hendersonville, NC

 

Goddess Artwork

Bright Creations www.brightcreationsart.com
Beautiful watercolors, including conference Young Women’s Circle graphic on this site

Greenlees Forest Hand Crafted Jewelry & Wearable Art www.greenleesforest.com
Mother-owned jewelry business

Melissa Harris www.melissaharris.com
Notecards and prints of images illustrating the goddess in every woman

New Moon Visions/Mara Friedman newmoonvisions.com
Images honoring the sacred feminine

Sacred Source sacredsource.com
Ancient goddess statues & diety images

 

Other Favorite Sites

Earthaven Ecovillage earthaven.org
Intentional permaculture community where Southeast Wise Women is based

Earth School lovetheearth.com
Nature awareness and self reliance with Richard Cleveland

The REAL Center theREALcenter.org
Nonviolent Communication and other relationship and intimacy skills communication skills: classes, coaching, cuddle parties, and more

Useful Plants Nursery usefulplants.org
Over 300 varieties of edible and medicinal plants, located at Earthaven Ecovillage, near Black Mountain, NC